Proposing Legislation in Annapolis for 2021

0
79
ADVERTISEMENT

On May 9, 2020 the below email was sent to every Republican in the General Assembly in Annapolis.  Every Marylander who cares about preserving their natural born, United States Constitutional protected rights, should be sending letters, e-mails and making phone calls regularly.  Shutting down the State should NEVER be able to happen again.

Gentlemen,

While we are painfully awaiting the litigation of Delegates Cox, Porrott, Miller, et al, to work its way through the system, I would like to know what the Republicans of Maryland (maybe Democrats too) plan on doing to prevent the current situation from EVER happening again?

I would like to see the following worked on and become law in 2021:

1. If any Governor or other government body orders the state to shut down ALL state government employees MUST be furloughed and forgo their pay. Not a hold on their pay, a LOSS of their pay. That includes the Governor and everyone in his cabinet.

2. The need for a license to do business in Maryland must be repealed. This was the tool used to threaten business owners to remain closed, i.e., remain closed or lose your business license.

3. Amend all health and fire codes to ensure that no business can be closed until AFTER due process of violations. (These threats are also tools to force businesses to close.)

4. NO business shall be ordered closed without due process.

5. NO State of Emergency can last past 30 days without Legislative approval. PERIOD.

6. NO healthy citizen can be “quarantined” without due process.

7. NO citizen of the state of Maryland under ANY circumstances, including admittance into public schools SHALL BE REQUIRED to be vaccinated. PERIOD.

I’m sure you all know the numbers.  There are statistically few deaths, but we have hundreds of thousands of people currently unemployed.  People are losing their homes, Food is becoming scarce; rationing of meat has begun in many stores around the state. 

Children are prevented from seeing their non-custodial parent.  Children and vulnerable adults are being forced to live with their abusers.  Abusers who are getting more frustrated by the day.  Frederick County’s Sheriff Chuck Jenkins said on the radio several days ago that domestic violence calls were “through the roof”, multiply that by 25 jurisdictions.  HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS of people are suffering because a power hungry governor has over-reacted. 

My disabled son is not being provided his federally required ADA supports and an adequate Free And Public Education.  Teaching a severely developmentally disabled student is MUCH more difficult than teaching a neurotypical one.  Neurotypical children and their parents are struggling as well, imagine what it’s like for an autistic child who NEEDS their routine to help them function.  Seniors, of which I have one, have been robbed of their senior year and graduation ceremonies.  ALL the science says the Wuhan virus is not a threat to school aged children and young adults. 

I expect to see a sizeable decrease in my taxes if schools are going to continue on their current course.

The list of harms this governor is perpetrating on all of us is endless.  The list of benefits is, what?  We flattened the curve?  Honest scientists know, when you “flatten the curve” you prolong the presence of the virus in our communities because viruses don’t care about shut downs, until you reach herd immunity, it’s not going anywhere.  Suffering is prolonged not eliminated. 

Our out of control governor is currently more concerned with appearing on national television, comedy shows no less, than “serving” the people of our state.  This is infuriating.  People can’t sleep at night because they don’t know how they are going to buy food next week, but he’s on Comedy Central?

He spent over $9 million dollars for viral tests that as of this email, are still not being used.  Nursing homes are now required to purchase their own because he mandated they test everyone in every nursing home. 

There is NO science behind the benefits of wearing face masks.  The opposite holds true, especially for extended periods of time.

It’s time to control this, and all future Governors from treating tax paying, FREE born Marylanders like criminals and servants.  Government SERVES the people.  We are not being served we are being subjugated. 

Their e-mails are listed below for your convenience:

Dan.Cox@house.state.md.us, neil.parrott@house.state.md.us, warren.miller@house.state.md.us, Jesse.Pippy@house.state.md.us, Michael.Hough@senate.state.md.us, Barrie.Ciliberti@house.state.md.us, Jb.jennings@senate.state.md.us, Steve.hershey@senate.state.md.us, jack.bailey@senate.state.md.us, marybeth.carozza@senate.state.md.us, Bob.Cassilly@senate.state.md.us, adelaide.eckardt@senate.state.md.us, george.edwards@senate.state.md.us, jason.gallion@senate.state.md.us, justin.ready@senate.state.md.us, edward.reilly@senate.state.md.us, johnnyray.salling@senate.state.md.us, andrew.serafini@senate.state.md.us, bryan.simonaire@senate.state.md.us, chris.west@senate.state.md.us, Nicholaus.Kipke@house.state.md.us, Kathy.Szeliga@house.state.md.us, christopher.adams@house.state.md.us, Carl.Anderton@house.state.md.us, steven.arentz@house.state.md.us, lauren.arikan@house.state.md.us, wendell.beitzel@house.state.md.us, joseph.boteler@house.state.md.us, Jason.Buckel@house.state.md.us, brian.chisholm@house.state.md.us, jerry.clark@house.state.md.us, paul.corderman@house.state.md.us, mark.fisher@house.state.md.us, Jeff.Ghrist@house.state.md.us, Robin.Grammer@house.state.md.us, mike.griffith@house.state.md.us, wayne.hartman@house.state.md.us, Kevin.Hornberger@house.state.md.us, Seth.Howard@house.state.md.us, rick.impallaria@house.state.md.us, jay.jacobs@house.state.md.us, Trent.Kittleman@house.state.md.us, susan.krebs@house.state.md.us, Bob.Long@house.state.md.us, Michael.Malone@house.state.md.us, nino.mangione@house.state.md.us, Johnny.Mautz@house.state.md.us, susan.mccomas@house.state.md.us, Mike.McKay@house.state.md.us, Ric.Metzgar@house.state.md.us, Matt.Morgan@house.state.md.us, charles.otto@house.state.md.us, Teresa.Reilly@house.state.md.us, April.Rose@house.state.md.us, Sid.Saab@house.state.md.us, Haven.Shoemaker@house.state.md.us, william.wivell@house.state.md.us

Comments
Previous articleFrederick, Let’s Talk About The Pandemic
Next articleCOVID-19 Updates in Basketball and Baseball
Avatar
Cindy A. Rose began writing for the Tentacle in 2011 trying to raise awareness over things happening within Frederick County Public Schools. She began keeping a close watch on FCPS when she learned there were not enough air conditioned buses for special needs children during the hot Maryland summers. The Tentacle offered her a place to share her concerns with her community when local newspapers didn’t always. Cindy had the opportunity to buy the Tentacle from creator/owner John W. Ashbury in 2019, so she did. She believed then, as she believes now, our communities, friends and neighbors have important things to say that needs to be shared with those living around them. Large corporate news companies don’t always share in those passions and concerns. The Tentacle is a local news, commentary and community website run by citizens, for citizens. Its success depends on your participation.